Governing Body

The Governing Body of Durban High School pledges to the parents, staff and learners at the school that the School Governing Body will work tirelessly to ensure that DHS not only continues to be considered the best in our area, but also to set our course to improve and excel in the education of our most prized gifts, our children.

Head Master

Mr A D Pinhero



Mr Paul Spooner


Mr R Bedford

Vice Chairman 

Mr M Seedat

Finance Chairman 


Ms Saloshana Nagiah


Mr Gavin Goodwin


Mr Brian Green


Mr Barry Coskey


Elected Parents

Mrs Shannon Potgieter


Mr Louis Peters


Mrs Julie Fernandez


Mr Vusumuzi Luthuli


Mr Hopewell Mashigoana


Mrs N Zondi


Mr M Stayt


Mr Morne Truter


Mr Sameer Jadwat